Posted on

Back For The Attack

It’s been a long and expensive 8 days in Myrtle beach, S.C.  I was blessed with an ocean front view from the back of my room, and a bird’s eye of the “strip” in the front.  What a life to be able to live there full time.  Unfortunately, who could afford such debauchery?  

I met many wonderful and highly interesting people while there.  I wrote over fifteen full character profiles using a list of questions on anyone that I found to be of interest.  You’d be amazed at the people who will tell their story to a stranger…especially if the stranger is a female horror writer.

I started working on a new piece while I was there, and I’m trying to incorporate as many of the people met as I possibly can.  It’s an exciting time for me as a writer.  I’m between classes so I have time to fully flesh out this inner adventure into some form of outward prose.

Of Myrtle, I will say that the food was amazing.  I probably packed on a solid 10 to fifteen pounds in my eight day muchfest.  I sat with a pen in one hand, a fork in the other, and a frosty, fruity cocktail beside.  It was fabulous!

Went to the local horror show and spent the better part of three hours roaming and taking pictures with the staff in full regalia.  I may post some of those here after cleaning them up in Photoshop.

Weather was gorgeous.  Ocean was lively.  Crowd was intense.  I rode a Sling Shot that drove me 300 feet into the air.  I met so many friends that I have their phone numbers and Facebook addies in a confused jumble in the bottom of a beach bag that smells like candy, incense, and tanning oil.  Lovely combination, I might add.

For now, I am exhausted.  More on my East Coast Adventure as I feel more rested.  Image

About Lore Wilde

Writer of horror and flash fiction, student, fast pitch softball mom. Lover of the internet and the gym (strange combo). Always on Spotify jamming out, on a nature trail, in the water, on a trip, cooking, writing, at a live concert, exercising, yoga, meditiating. Prone to sarcastic rants, telling ghost stories, bitching about money or having perpetual fun. Interested in hanging out with creative, kewl people with stories to share. I adore writers...professional, published, or "just for fun". I read a lot, write a lot, and type faster than Hell burns.

Leave a Reply

